Sandestin, Fl


Board of Directors Election 2018

The SOA Class A Nominating Committee received seven (7) applications for the upcoming Board of Directors election and is pleased to announce that all seven applicants have been placed into nomination.    (Click  on name below to view application.)

The nominees are:
Richard Connelly
Don Crane
Alan Featherstone
Jeff Murrell
Andy Salmon
James Wallace
Jay Woerner

Ballots and completed Candidate Questionnaires will be sent to the Advisory Board members the first week of September.  The ballots will be tallied at the October 19 Advisory Board meeting. 

The election is being held to fill the two upcoming Class A (residential) vacancies as Ralph Abraham and Don Crane complete their terms December 31, 2018.   There will be no Class B (commercial) election this year as the current seats do not expire.